This is how it works at the moment: if you messaged someone in the past, they will be able to see when you are online / active on Instagram.
They will see under your name, in the Direct Messages: Active 10 minutes ago .
Good news: you can turn this off if you don’t want people to know when you are on Instagram.
This is how:
1. Go in your Instagram settings
2. Select Activity status
3. Turn off Show activity status
Want to more Instagram tips and tricks? Check the rest of our blog .